ThreePoint Networks

It’s time for TV of Tomorrow:  Thanks to Tracy Swedlow for assembling the very impressive speaker list below. There’s a link to purchase tickets – buy before February 28th to get the special reduced conference rate.

Study the list – several familiar names, and quite a few about to be very familiar!


Announcing Speakers and Panelists for The TV of Tomorrow Show 2009

[itvt] is pleased to announce the initial line-up of speakers and panelists
for the TV of Tomorrow Show 2009 (March 10-11, San Francisco). We will
be publishing a detailed schedule of the show’s sessions, panels and
keynotes next week. Tickets to the show are still available at the special
February Discount price of $975 (representing a savings of $300 over
the regular price), and can be purchased here:

-Aimee Viles, Vice President of New Media, Bravo
-Anthony Soohoo, Senior Vice President and General Manager,  Entertainment, CBS Interactive
-Aslam Khader, Chief Product Officer, Ensequence
-Avner Ronen, CEO, boxee
-Ben Tatta, Senior Vice President of New Business Development, Cablevision
-Ben Watson, Vice President of Marketing, Overlay.TV
-Bill Bradford, Chief Product Officer, Fox Digital Media
-Bill Niemeyer, Principal,
-Bill Sheppard, Chief Digital Marketing Officer, Client Software Group, Sun Microsystems
-Bob Ivins, Vice President of Data Development, Comcast
-Brett Wilson, CEO, TubeMogul
-David Preisman, Vice President of Interactive Television, Showtime Networks
-David Wertheimer, Executive Director, Entertainment Technology Center at USC
-Ed Humphrey, President, Softel-USA
-Edgar Villalpando, Senior Vice President of Marketing, ActiveVideo Networks
-Gary Lauder, Managing Partner, Lauder Partners
-Brian Seth Hurst, CEO, The Opportunity Management Company
-Bryan Suchenski, Co-Designer, RocketOn
-Carolyn Everson, Executive Vice President of Strategy and Operations, US Ad Sales, MTV Networks
-Dalen Harrison, CEO, Ensequence
-Damon Berger, Director of Branded Entertainment, Moderati
-Dan Hassan, Co-CEO and Chairman, Backchannelmedia
-Daniel L. Paul, Vice President of Business Development, ManiaTV
-Daniel Scheinman, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Cisco Media Solutions, Cisco
-David Housman, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Vidiom Systems
-David Keefe, Global Director, Media and Entertainment, Siegel+Gale
-Gerard Kunkel, Senior Vice President of User Experience and Product Design, Comcast GuideWorks
-Griffin Cherry, Creative Director, Navic Networks
-Hans Fischmann, General Manager, Digital Marketing Solutions Group, Time Warner Cable
-Ian Blaine, CEO, thePlatform and Senior Vice President of Content Publishing, Comcast Interactive Media
-Ian MacLean, Vice President and General Manager,
-Ian Valentine, Founder and Chief Architect, Miniweb
-James Spare, President and CEO, Canesta
-Jason Kirk, Vice President of MySpaceTV, MySpace
-Jaspal Bhasin, Founding Partner and COO, itaas
-Jeff Allen, CEO, Rallypoint
-Jeremy Lockhorn, Director, Emerging Media, Razorfish
-Jerry Dow, Chief Marketing Officer, Suddenlink Communications
-Jim Louderback, CEO, Revision3
-Jodie McAfee, Managing Partner, Boomerang iTV
-Joel Hyatt, CEO, Current TV
-John Gilles, Vice President of Media and Entertainment, Method
-John Gilmore, President and CEO, Sling Media
-Jonathan Boltax, Senior Director, ITV Programming and Service Management, Oberon Media
-Jonathan Kessler, CEO, Hand Eye Technologies
-Joshua Seiden, Senior Director of Engineering and Product Development, Comcast Media Center
-Keval Desai, Product Management Director, Google TV Ads
-Kevin Chou, CEO, Watercooler
-Leslie Ellis, Translation Please
-Lisa Kowitt, Senior Vice President of Advertising, Wachovia
-Lori Schwartz, Senior Vice President and Director of the Interpublic Emerging Media Lab
-Marcia Zellers, Independent Consultant
-Mark Adams, Vice President of Accedo Asia, Accedo Broadband
-Mark Janes, Director, Business Development and Marketing, Advertising and Applications Group, Alcatel-Lucent
-Mark Mangiola, Venture Partner, Canaan Partners
-Matt Seiler, Global CEO, IPG Group, Universal McCann
-Meredith Flynn-Ripley, CEO, Integra5
-Michael Kubin, Executive Vice President, Invidi Technologies
-Michael Marquez, Senior Vice President of Strategy and Corporate Development, CBS Interactive
-Michelle Munson, President and CEO, Aspera Communications
-Mike Bloxham, Director of Insight and Research, Ball State University
-Mugs Buckley, Senior Analyst, TDG
-Patrick Barry, Vice President of Connected TV, Connected Life Division, Yahoo Inc.
-Patrick Donoghue, Senior Vice President of Strategic Product Development, Cablevision
-Paul Fedorys, Vice President of Business Development, Zodiac Interactive
-Peter Yared, CEO, iWidgets
-Phil Bender, Project Director, Business Relations, OpenCable, CableLabs
-Phil Wiser, Chairman and President, Sezmi
-Rachelle Zoffer, Director, Interactive TV, Verizon FiOS TV
-Randy Laughlin, Director of Platform Technologies, Navic Networks
-Rebecca Rusk Lim, Senior Director, Advanced Services, Starz
-Richard Yen, Director, Saban Ventures
-Robert Murdock, Creative Director, Method
-Arthur Orduna, CTO, Canoe Ventures
-Sam Pemberton, CEO, Softel Group
-Sangita Verma, CEO, TAG Networks
-Scott Higgins, Director of Interactive Programming, DISH Network
-Seth Haberman, CEO, Visible World
-Seth Shapiro, Principal, New Amsterdam Media
-Shari Barnett, Director, Media Services, Connected TV Business Group, Microsoft Mediaroom
-Shelly Palmer, Host of MediaBytes
-Shravan K. Goli, General Manager, Yahoo Video, Yahoo Inc.
-Stephanie Otto, CEO, Brainstorm Communications
-Steve Byrd, Executive Vice President, Stats Inc.
-Steve Hawley, Principal, tvstrategies and IIP
-Steve Tranter, Vice President of Broadband and Interactive Delivery, NDS
-Suzanne Stefanac, Director of the Digital Content Lab, American Film Institute
-Tara Maitra, Vice President and General Manager, Programming, TiVo
-Thomas Morgan, Chief Strategy Officer, Move Networks
-Tim Hanlon, Executive Vice President and Managing Director, VivaKi Ventures
-Tim Twerdahl, Vice President of Consumer Products, Roku
-Tom Pratt, Independent Consultant
-Walden Miller, Vice President of Services, enableTV
-Wilfred Martis, Director of Platform Strategy and Planning, Digital Home Group, Intel Corporation
-Will Kreth, Senior Director of Advanced Video Strategy, Time Warner Cable
-Yael Taqqu, Partner, McKinsey